Tornados

Not the scary weather kind.

The delicious eat it up these are amazing brownies kind.

Oh baby…you want to make these now don’t you?

When my sister called to tell me she really wanted ice cream, I told her I had just made brownies. She told me,

“Why you have to do that to me? Now I want brownies. But I don’t want to bake anything more tonight.”

Now I might as well get around to that darn recipe so you can make them ASAP…

Pre-heat oven to 350F and grease a 9 inch pie dish.

Cream butter and sugar

Beat in eggs, vanilla then flour, cocoa then chocolate chips and walnuts.

Flop it all into the pie plate

Spread ‘er out

And bake this tasty goodness for 30 minutes! Test, if a toothpick comes clean, it’s done, if not, put it in for another few!

Here is the recipe:

Tornados

These are from my grade 4-5 class cookbook!

1 cup sugar

1/2 cup butter

2 eggs, beaten

1 tsp vanilla

1/2 c flour

1/3 cocoa

1/2 c chocolate chips

1/2 c chopped walnuts (Or any other nut you have lots of on hand. I prefer walnuts or pecans)

Cream sugar and butter. Beat in eggs and vanilla. Mix in flour and cocoa, then chocolate chips and nuts. Spread into a greased 9″ round pan and bake at 350F for 30 minutes.

Doncha just love a brownie that has more nuts and chocolate chips than flour? And where the cocoa is darn near as much as the flour?

If you want a moist brownie, you’ve come to the right place. I love how they are little slices, and make a pretty dessert when topped with ice cream or whipped cream.

Or both?

Leave a Reply

