Crabby Wabby Dippy Wippy

You know how some people talk to their dog, cat or even child like everything is a widdle bitty whyme with mispronunciations? Drives me nuts. And Cowboy. Of course then I can’t help but say things like “Macky wacky would you like a biddy bottle before your nippy nappy?”

Just. to. drive. him. nuts. 🙂

We put the fun back into disfunctional.

We live on the ocean and like local food, so Cowboy catches crabs off the dock. I don’t like crabs, so we have a few pounds of crab meat in the freezer we’re now trying to use up before it gets freezer burnt. Friends of ours were coming over and I knew they love crab, so I made a crab dip. I wanted to make crab and cheese and spinach in phyllo pastry, but she’s gluten free, so this dip was just the ticket.

I started with a widdle bit of dis and a widdle bit of dat and came up wit a wonderful dippy wippy.

Sorry about that. I can’t help myself at the hope that Cowboy might be reading this!

Then I baked it and it was wonderfully bubbly. You see, if I just dip my cracker in and try not to get chunks of crab, it’s amazing!

I know I am an ungrateful wench for having access to all this seafood and not wanting to eat a bite of it!

Dilly Willy Crab Dip

3/4 c sour cream

3/4 c mayo

3/4 shredded cheddar, plus extra for garnish

4 cloves garlic, minced

3/4 tsp salt

1 tsp dried dill

1 tbsp dijon mustard (I seem to be on a mustard kick lately?)

1/2 tsp sesame oil

3/4 c crab, chopped

Mix all together and pour into a 9″ oven safe pan. Top with cheese and bake at 450F for 10-15 minutes until bubbling. Eat with tortilla chips!

3 thoughts on “Crabby Wabby Dippy Wippy

    • Too bad Dale is allergic to shellfish! I wish I was, then I would have an excuse to not eat it. But that’s not really funny because allergies like that are scary. You and Cowboy can eat the dip while Dale and I pig out on chips! I have been working on my food photography, but yes, it is so hard to do it justice for how good it tastes and looks.

Leave a Reply

