Late Night Craving

I am an early to bed sort of person. So when at 8:30 I announced that I wanted granola and I was making it right now! Cowboy was a little surprised. Asked if I should be just going to bed. I told him to shove it, cause I wanted me some granola! Actually, I just said that it would be out of the oven by nine and I could still be an old woman and go to bed early. 🙂

By the way… It’s my birthday on the 13th! Any guesses for how old I’ll be turning? If you actually know, don’t ruin and give it away please! You’ll never get it right otherwise…

Here is my granola recipe!

Stir together all the dry ingredients in a medium sized bowl. In a small bowl, mix together wet! Stir the two together…

Spread onto a baking sheet,

and bake for 15 minutes, stir around, and bake for another 15 more!

It’ll be lovely golden when it’s done.

I promise, this is Mac approved!

And will be so good with your yogurt of milk!

Maple Coconut Granola

3 c quick oats

1 c bran (Not the cereal, but the raw baking stuff)

1 c unsweetened coconut

1 c raw sunflower seeds

1 c walnuts, chopped

1 c pitted dated, chopped

1/2 c oil

1/2 c water

1/2 c maple syrup

1 tbsp vanilla

1 1/2 tsp cinnamon

Mix dry together. Mix wet in another bowl. Stir together and spread on a baking sheet. Bake at 250F for 15 minutes, stir around, and bake another 15 min. Eat as a snack, or for breakfast with yogurt or milk!

2 thoughts on “Late Night Craving

Leave a Reply

