Keep your Riches.

And your Penthouse.

Your gardener.

Your regular restaurant meals.

Your 350 channels-with-nothing-on-TV.

For I am a wealthy woman.

I have a good Lord above,

and vegetable seeds in the ground.

We won’t go hungry,

and we’re toasty warm.

Our air conditioning is an open window,

and our idea of a good time is gathering friends for a meal or a bonfire.

I have a home-smoked pig belly,

made by friends and gifted to me.

I have an amazing Man,

who respects me and encourages me.

We have a really neat Son,

who grows before my eyes and sings songs.

I have wild food growing freely around me,

and some knowledge to make use of that.

I have been empowered by learning Homeopathy,

and regularly help my family heal from minor injuries and ailments.

I am so lucky to be able to be a stay at home mom,

in a world that values careers and big salaries.

I am so lucky to have the opportunity to go to college,

by distance education while staying at home with my son.

I value a loving home and square meals,

and am proud to be a homemaker.

This merely touches the surface about how,

I am a wealthy woman. 

Are you a wealthy person? I bet if you start counting your blessings you won’t be able to stop. 

Feel free to share how you are so wealthy in the comments section, or on your own blog and send me the link so I can share the link. I encourage you to share!

For I believe wealth isn’t about materialism, but about having  enough of those things, and the rest being about what I said about. 

2 thoughts on “Keep your Riches.

  1. AMEN!!!! This is well said and from the heart, I agree 100%!
    Matthew 6:19-20
    “Do not store up for yourselves treasures on earth, where moths and vermin destroy, and where thieves break in and steal. But store up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where moths and vermin do not destroy, and where thieves do not break in and steal.”

    Another saying I LOVE: “He who buys what he does not need, steals from himself.” 🙂

  2. Pingback: The Start of the Fight- Part 3 |

Leave a Reply

