Fresh ParsleyGarlicGreenOnionYogurt Dipping Sauce

So I showed you the Apple Ginger Chutney?

 

And I told you You just have to make this right now because it’s so tasty and it’s going to go with a recipe I’ll share later this week?

Well this sauce also goes with that recipe I’m sharing. With just a little bit more lead-up to the amazing “way to use ground meat that isn’t boring, is frugal, kind of exotic and doesn’t include the word casserole” recipe, I share with you this delicious sauce that it amazing with it.

 

Or course, when it comes to the recipe I’m yet to share, you could just buy chutney (or skip it) and buy tzatziki, for a really fast meal. I obviously missed the train on “30 minute meals”. I freak out when I know I’m not home until 2 and ohmygoodnesshowamIgoingtomakedinner.

 

Welcome to the real world. Also, with working at a preschool 3 out of the last 7 days, I’ve realized just how overrated working outside the home is for me. It’s the whole having to get Mac and Poppa in appropriate clothing, feed them breakfast, make lunches, and then leave the house. (Poppa can dress himself but would happily wear the same shirt and pants everyday, so it takes some coaching). I joked to my Mom the other night, I said “Mom, I might homeschool just so I don’t have to be out of the door by 8 am with multiple people fed, dressed and packed a lunch.” She laughed, and then she stopped because she realized I was kinda serious.

 

I love the preschool, but I really love being home with Mac. It’s my calling, it’s the best job in the whole world.

 

I’d also like to point out that I worked 13.5 hours in the past 7 days, which may go up as my most payable hours ever worked in a 7 day period. I’m not joking either. Cowboy just laughed, because before he had a family, it wasn’t uncommon for him to work 12 hour days, 6 days a week.

 

I went from high school student to 5 weeks later giving birth, to stay at home mom, followed by college student and well, I’m still a stay at home Mom and college student!

 

What it has given me though, it greater appreciation for how much Cowboy wants to just sit down when he gets home, and on the weekends how easy going he wants to be for the first half of Saturday. (Unless it’s hunting season in which case he’s up with the sun) He was pleased when I told him that.

 

We were talking about dip though, right?

Whoops

Yogurt Green Onion and Parsley Dip

1 2/3 c full fat yogurt

1 c finely chopped parsley

3 finely chopped green onions

6 cloves homegrown garlic (which packs more punch than store bought. Also, this makes a smokin’ spicy dip, tone down if you want)

Salt and Pepper to taste.

 

Mix it all together, put in the fridge for atleast half an hour, stirring a couple time. Delicious as a chip dip, or pitas, veggies, or the recipe that is shared tomorrow…

 

2 thoughts on “Fresh ParsleyGarlicGreenOnionYogurt Dipping Sauce

  1. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday | Venison for Dinner

  2. Pingback: Pairing up meals to Pare down on Cooking | Venison for Dinner

Leave a Reply

