Organic Planet Soap & a Giveaway for you!

Who would have thought, that the woman who won the Salt Spring Seeds Giveaway, turned around and asked if I would review a bar of soap from her cottage industry soap business! I asked if she would be open to offering me two bars, one for me, one for you! She topped me by saying that whoever won the giveaway would also get 10% off their first order! I’m getting ahead of myself here…

Erin, the proprietor at Organic Planet Soap, is a crunchy Mom in the very best way. Mother of 4, avid gardener, yogi and spreader of antioxidant knowledge, she is a great lady! I’ve known her for 10-12 years, so it was neat when she won the Salt Spring Seeds Giveaway.

The soap she gave me to try out is Garden Goddess, which in terms of the name, I am definitely that! Here is her description of it:

 All the scrubbing power of “The Dirty Gardener” with pure essential oils of lavendar, jasmine, rosemary, geranium and lemon~! So that we can still garden hard and come out smelling like Goddesses~!

The first time I used it I had just milked the cow, now, if you’ve ever come and milked the cow with us, or milked an animal otherwise, you know that you’re hands STINK STANK STUNK forever like cow. Cowboy actually likes the smell but we won’t get into that. We always try and wash with cool to cold water because your pores don’t get opened by the hot water and the smell washes away instead of sinking in. Almost. There is still always a bit hanging on that can turn you off some days. More than anything we just got on with it (the cow has been lactating 600 days so far…) and our friends soon learnt that if they invited us for dinner at 5:30, we’d be straight from milking and we’d smell like the cow.

It was like my world had changed, because when I finished washing my hands with this bar of soap, They didn’t smell like the cow. I sniffed, I snorted, I practically licked my hand I was so shocked. My hands did have a bit of a perfumey flower smell from the essential oil smells, but that went away within a few minutes. I have some flower allergies so I was worried that it would dry out my skin or I’d be left smelling like flowers, instead of cows, for the next day. Didn’t happen! Instead, the mix of essential oils seemed to neutralize and rid me of the cow smell, and then they wandered off for their evening tea as well. The coffee grounds weren’t quite what I expected, I thought they would be scrubby, but maybe once I’m farther into the bar that will happen.  Overall, it was a nice treat. I enjoy washing my hands and coming home not smelling like the cow even though I’d used soap. Obviously the other soaps were just not as up to snuff as Organic Planet’s!

Obviously this is not just for people who milk animals, this will help your hands if you are in the garden, smelly hands after peeling garlic or changing a diaper. Many uses for this lovely soap!

The Giveaway!

One lucky winner will get a bar of Garden Goddess soap AND a 10% off coupon for their first order with Organic Planet! So neato!

To enter, you can do any of the following, or all of them for many entries. Please leave a seperate comment for each entry, or they won’t be counted as entries.

Entry #1 Check out Organic Planet Soap, comment back here what your favourite soap is (Garden Goddess is not listed, as it’s a special offer one!)

Entry #2 “Like” Organic Planet Soap AND Venison for Dinner on Facebook.

Entry # 3 Share the giveaway on your personal AND/OR blog Facebook page. (here is the shortlink: http://wp.me/p1dqS3-id )

Entry #4 Share the giveaway on your own blog. (shortlink again: http://wp.me/p1dqS3-id )

*Disclaimer, I was given a bar of soap to review, and one to giveaway, I received no other compensation and all opinions are my own*

CONTEST RULES

Open to Canada and USA, all residents, no age restriction.

Contest Closes Monday, April 2nd, 2012.

5 thoughts on “Organic Planet Soap & a Giveaway for you!

  1. the build-up that makes your hands stink? it’s called ‘smegma’. horses get it too, either on/between their teats or in their sheath.

Leave a Reply

