Korean Venison

This recipe is a twist on one I found at The Elliott Homestead. 

 

I’m not sure it gets easier than this for a ridiculously tasty dinner?

I texted my Mom when I was done eating: “The dinner I made tonight would make Doug bow to your feet while you were doing fist pumps at how easy it was. No kidding Mom it was 6 ingredients and 15 minutes plus cooked rice”

Marius always gets second when I make this, and he isn’t usually a seconds kind of person.

I think that about sums up this recipe? You could use canned stew meat or canned ground meat, and any other thawed or fresh ground meat other than venison. We ate it with local sugar snap peas that were delish!

Korean Venison

 

 

Korean Venison

1 lb ground venison

2 tsp microplaned ginger

5 cloves garlic

1/4 c soy sauce mixed with 1/4 water (If using canned meat, use the liquid from in there!)

3 tbsp honey

Green Onions (1 1/2-2 minced per person)

s+p to taste

 

Brown the venison, add in ginger and garlic. Cook for a few minutes, then add in soy sauce and honey. Simmer 10 minutes until most of the liquid is gone.

Serve over rice of choice (I’m loving this purple rice) with LOTS of green onions. Chives will work in a pinch too!

 

One thought on “Korean Venison

  1. Pingback: Hunters wife? I got yo back. |

Leave a Reply

