Our Essential Medicine Cabinet Mini Series~Chocolate Flavourings

essential medicine cabinet

I thought it’d be fun to do some quick little posts briefly outlining what essential oils I grab for different situations. They won’t be long and drawn out, they’ll be from MY personal experience for what I use for ME and MY family. Please consult your own doctor, natural practitioner or midwife before trying yourself.

I posted the raw chocolate recipe a while ago. Did you see it? You didnt? WELL GET ON IT!

IMG_6686

I told you WHAT oils I use as flavourings, but I never told you there were more than superficial! Essential Oils have a REASON. Every one of them has so many uses! And they make chocolate dang tasty.

Here’s the run down on why you want to use these three for your chocolate;

Wild Orange: Appetite suppressant (eat less, feel more satisfied!), considered to be a slight sedative meaning that it’ll relax you, a slight detoxer of glands and toxins (who doesn’t want that!), an Anti-depressant (Hello, I live on the WET COAST) and an Aphrodisiac. I’ll just leave you with that last one.

Favourite time for a couple squares of Wild Orange Chocolate?: Mid afternoon pick me up to hold you over for dinner.

Favourite Pairings?: Cashews! Or Mixed Nuts

Peppermint: Calms an upset stomach (Take a square for a road trip treat?), Appetite suppressant (feel full faster!), Gets rid of headaches, Perks you up.

Favourite time for a couple squares of Peppermint Chocolate?: Before a workout, before needing to power through and get some things done, on a long drive.

Favourite Pairings?: Espresso Beans, Dried Blueberries.

Lemon: Energy Booster, Helps a scratchy throat, Chase a way a bad mood, Appetite suppressant, improves circulation, detoxifier.

Favourite time for a couple squares of Lemon Chocolate?: Before dinner prep as a little treat? Mid afternoon pick me up.

Favourite Pairings?: Pistachios, Dried Cranberries.

You’ll notice they’re all appetite suppressants, this is because it’s GOOD and HEALTHY to eat a couple squares of chocolate, and if you can feel satisfied with less? Than that’s perfect!

Other oil ideas? Grapefruit, Lime, Ginger, Bergamot.

I am a DoTERRA Independent Product Consultant and using the following link will earn me commissions. I use DoTERRA because I believe in their quality and I trust them 100% to use on my whole family. If you have any questions about essentials PLEASE ask me! I’m not in this just to sell them, I truly just want more people to discover how versatile, intuitive and simple to use they are. Please know the quality of your oils before using them. Find my webstore here. 

 

Sources:

http://www.doterra-aromatics.com/products/singles/lemon.html

http://doterra.squarespace.com/storage/education-tab/information-sheets/Wild%20Orange%20Information%20Sheet.pdf

http://www.doterraeveryday.com/101-uses/

 

Leave a Reply

